clients@sergegabriel.com
514.917.2228
visitors: 3033247
Notre-Dame-de-Grâce: location

Notre-Dame-de-Grâce (N.D.G.) resides within the city of Montréal, bordered to the east by Westmount, to the west by Montreal West, to the north by Côte-Saint-Luc and LaSalle to the south. Just minutes away from downtown, N.D.G. has been the home of choice for families and young professionals for many years.

Map of Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
What makes N.D.G. unique

N.D.G. has a multicultural spectrum of residents who are fluently bilingual in French and English. It offers a unique blend of warmth and urban energy. Thanks to its proximity to downtown, the quality of life shines through in many ways, substantial green spaces, tree-lined streets and trendy shops and restaurants.

Life in N.D.G.

N.D.G. is home to a varied group of families and professionals of all ages, from executives to musicians, artists and university professors. The influx of new residents to N.D.G. has contributed to the transformation of a cheerful stretch from Wilson into Monkland vollage wich represents the heart of the community with elegant 1920 apartment buildings, fine restaurants, charming boutiques, gourmet grocery stores and popular sidewalk terraces.

Numerous bus and metro lines service N.D.G. The community is home to 18 parks, one hospital, a CLSC, many medical centres, numerous schools, daycare centres, Concordia University, a YMCA, 20 churches and a number of cultural centres.

History

N.D.G. was originally established as a farming community. Its melon farms and apple orchards were renowned throughout North America. Some of the street names still reflect N.D.G.'s agricultural roots. When an upscale residential development changed the nature of the district during the early part of the last century, the attractive countryside with beautiful houses attracted many professionals from the city.

Links for additional information

Community Council Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
Register to receive our listings alert



News and events

ABOUT US
LISTINGS
OUR TEAM
TESTIMONIALS

clients@sergegabriel.com
514.917.2228
visiteurs: 2915815
Notre-Dame-de-Grâce : situation

Notre-Dame-de-Grâce (N.D.G.), au coeur de la Ville de Montréal, est bordée à l'est par Westmount, à l'ouest par Montréal-Ouest, au nord par Côte Saint-Luc et au sud par Ville LaSalle. À quelques minutes à peine du centre-ville, N.D.G. est un secteur très prisé par familles et professionnels depuis de nombreuses années.

Carte de Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
Traits caractéristiques

N.D.G. abrite une mosaïque culturelle de gens qui parlent couramment l'anglais et le français. Il y règne une atmosphère amicale et animée, agrémentée par la proximité au centre-ville, l'abondance des espaces verts, les rues bordées d'arbres et les boutiques et restos à la mode.

La vie à N.D.G.

N.D.G. est habité par un groupe diversifié de familles et de professionnels de tous âges. Entre Girouard et Wilson, la rue Monkland s'est métamorphosée en un tronçon très animé qui représente le coeur de la ville, avec ses élégants immeubles des années 20, ses boutiques, ses épiceries fines, ses restos, ses pâtisseries et ses cafés en plein air.

Plusieurs lignes d'autobus et de métro desservent l'ensemble du secteur. On y trouve quelques 18 parcs, un hôpital, un CLSC, plusieurs centres médicaux, des nombreuses écoles et garderies, l'Université Concordia, un YMCA, 20 églises et divers centres culturels.

Historique

À l'origine, N.D.G. était une communauté agricole, reconnue à travers l'Amérique du Nord pour la culture des melons et des pommes. Certains noms de rues reflètent encore ces années d'agriculture. Lorsqu'un grand projet résidentiel a modifié la vocation du secteur durant la première partie du siècle dernier, le joli paysage et les belles résidences y ont attiré beaucoup de professionnels de la ville.

Liens d'information

Conseil Communautaire Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
Abonnez-vous à nos alertes automatiques



Nouvelles et événements

À PROPOS DE NOUS
INSCRIPTIONS
NOTRE ÉQUIPE
TÉMOIGNAGES